Notice on Chinese visa waiver for ordinary passport holders from six countries including France

2023-11-24 16:36

From December 1, 2023 to November 30, 2024 at 24:00 p.m., holders of valid ordinary passports from France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain and Malaysia traveling to China for reasons of trade, tourism, family visit and transit are exempt from visa for a maximum period of 15 days.

Holders of ordinary passports from the 6 above-mentioned countries who go to China for any other reason or for the stay exceeding 15 days as well as holders of service passports from France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands and Spain must always apply for a visa before their trip to China.